Couple more things done to the kegerator

Posted: September 8, 2009 in Uncategorized

After doing the initial work and having a fairly messy inside of the kegerator, I decided to clean it up a bit. Here are some photos now of the inside as it currently is.

I mounted the manifold high on the inside wall, which helps prevent crossover from the beer and gas lines. I also have some screws on the inside of the door where I keep the keg spanner (which helps remove the posts to get at the poppets and such) on hand.

And finally, I installed the drip tray and bottle catcher on the outside doors also. I will get some of the egg crate used for fluorescent lights and cut it to fit the drip tray so it will have a solid grid where the pints can sit when poured.

Comments
  1. Tadhg says:

    is this cool or what?

Leave a comment